Trojans celebrate the naming of Allyson Felix Field

USC President Carol Folt and Athletic Director Mike Bohn gave their remarks celebrating former Olympian Allyson Felix.

USC celebrated Olympian Allyson Felix by naming the former Cromwell Field in her honor. USC President Carol Folt and Athletic Director Mike Bohn spoke at a dedication ceremony Monday to celebrate the naming. Felix is the most decorated American track and field athlete in history, a USC alumna and an advocate for women and athletes of color. Felix attended the celebration with her husband, daughter, brother and parents.

A federal judge’s ruling in Texas invalidated the FDA’s 23-year-old approval of mifepristone. Less than an hour later, another federal court ruling in Washington state ordered the FDA to not restrict access to the drug in most states. Mifepristone is the first pill in a two-drug medication abortion treatment that is used in more than half of pregnancy terminations in the United States. Both federal court rulings are preliminary injections issued before the cases are heard, setting up a clash that is likely to make it all the way to the Supreme Court.

More than 50 student and local-owned businesses gathered at McCarthy Quad for Trojan Marketplace to sell clothing, visual arts, and food and drinks. The marketplace, an offshoot of SparkSC, was created to showcase student entrepreneurship in all forms.

Annenberg TV News is Live on YouTube Monday through Wednesday at 5:30 p.m.


Executive Producers: Danielle Smith and Michael Gribbon

Producers: Cara Westra and Tess Patton

Sports Director: Allie Anthony

Art Director: Jasmine Kwok


News: Irene Kim and John Walker

Sports: Chas Messman, Will Simonds and Adam Jasper

Weather: Malcolm Caminero

Segment: Mahek Dodani

Live Reporter: Allie Anthony

Control Room:

Directors: Eric Yeh

Assistant Director: Sreenidhi Boopathi and Nicholas Dinh

Camera Operator: Jackie Gibson

Teleprompter: Jose Romo

Live Stream Manager: Manqi Cai

TVU Operator: Aditya Thiyag

Multimedia Journalists: Jack Smith, Shaudeh Farjami, Lexi Klein, Dana Hammerstrom, Sara Kahn, Nina Moothedath, Aidan Williams, Nataly Lozano, Quinten Seghers, Maryssa Rillo